Media Centre

For more detailed information, images and interviews please contact:

Media & Communications

Recent media releases

Tragicomic bromance takes writing prize

Thursday, 8 June 2017
Steve Toltz’s dark comedy chronicling the misadventure of two best mates has won Australia’s only humour writing prize.

Winners announced

Monday, 22 May 2017
2017 NSW Premier’s Literary Awards announced, with a total of $300,000 offered across 13 prizes.

Shortlist for Australia’s only humour writing prize

Wednesday, 10 May 2017
State Library announces shortlisted for the 2017 Russell Prize for Humour Writing.

2017 shortlists announced

Wednesday, 26 April 2017
Works of today’s leading Australian writers have been shortlisted for the 2017 NSW Premier's Literary Awards.

Tribute to colonial Australia’s trailblazing businesswomen

Thursday, 30 March 2017
State Library Fellow, Dr Catherine Bishop takes prestigious $30,000 Ashurst Business Literature Prize.

Entries now open for the NSW Premier's History Awards 2017

Monday, 27 February 2017
A total of $75,000 in prize money will be presented to the winners at an awards ceremony in September 2017.

Shortlist announced for Australia's most prestigious business literature prize

Wednesday, 15 February 2017
Books about media mogul Hector Crawford, Norway’s oil industry, and Wall Street’s First African American millionaire among the contenders. 

Inaugural award for women writers announced

Monday, 7 November 2016
Playwright Joanna Murray‐Smith wins $30,000 award.


Past media releases

Media kit