The Library’s vibrant awards program continues to bring together writers and readers to celebrate and promote excellence in literature and history.  

Contact us for more information.

Sign up to Receive the Awards newsletter

NSW Premier's Literary Awards


Total prize money up to $305,000. 

Entries for the 2018 awards have closed.

Winners will be announced 30 April 2018. 

Ashurst Business Literature Prize


Total Prize money $30,000.

Entries for the 2017 Prize have closed. 

Winner will be annouced in early 2018. 

NSW Premier's History Awards


Total prize money $75,000

2017 Winners were announced on 1 September 2017.

Awards in association with the State Library of NSW

Miles Franklin Award

Biennial award of $60,000

Nita B. Kibble Literary Awards

Biennial award of $30,000.

Dobbie Literary Award

Biennial award of $5,000