We're open on the King's Birthday public holiday, Monday 12 June 2023. View the public holiday opening hours.

2020 NSW Premier's Literary Awards Winner Announcement

26 April 2020

NSW Premier's Literary Awards 2020

NSW Premier's Literary Awards 2020

Caption on bottom

The NSW Premier’s Literary Awards, established in 1979, recognise excellence in Australian writing. Held on the first night of the Sydney Writers’ Festival, the awards recognise the best Australian writers — including novelists, poets, playwrights, scriptwriters and authors of non-fiction and children’s books. With prizes totalling $305,000 in 2020, the awards are among the nation’s richest and most prestigious. Join us as we celebrate the contribution of authors and writers to our cultural lives and history.