Entries now open for the NSW Premier's History Awards 2017

Monday, 27 February 2017

The State Library of NSW today [Monday 27 February 2017] announced the opening of nominations for the NSW Premier’s History Awards 2017.

A total of $75,000 in prize money will be presented to the winners at an awards ceremony in September 2017.

Administered by the State Library of NSW, in association with Arts NSW, the NSW Premier’s History Award will offer prizes in five categories this year:

Australian History Prize ($15,000)
General History Prize ($15,000)
New South Wales Community and Regional History Prize ($15,000)
Young People’s History Prize ($15,000)
Multimedia History Prize ($15,000)

Download full media release (PDF 48 KB)