Library Council of NSW appointments

Friday, 16 December 2016

President of the Library Council of NSW the Hon George Souris AM has welcomed the appointment of Ms Jane Garling and Ms Terri Janke to the Library Council of NSW.

“I am delighted that Ms Garling and Ms Janke will join the Library Council of NSW. Their skills and expertise will assist us in meeting our obligations to the people of NSW.”

Mr Souris said that the appointments had been endorsed by the Government and approved by the NSW Governor in Executive Council. Mr Souris thanked Minister for the Arts, the Hon Troy Grant MP for facilitating these appointments, effective 1 January 2017.

Download full media release (PDF 221 KB)