The Library is open over the October long weekend, with reduced hours on Monday 2 October 2023. View the long weekend opening hours here.

Public Libraries Consultative Committee members

Library Council of New South Wales - Public Libraries Consultative Committee

The PLCC has the following membership structure:

  • 3 members of the Library Council of NSW, with the Local Government member as Committee Chair  
  • 2 members drawn from the Local Government Association of NSW  
  • 2 members drawn from the NSW Public Libraries Association  
  • 3 members representing small, medium and large NSW public libraries (Public Library Managers)  
  • State Librarian  
  • Manager, Public Library Services, State Library of NSW (Executive Officer)

Current members

Library Council of NSW

Chair - Kay Delahunt
Hon George Souris AM
Dr Ursula Dubosarsky

NSW Local Government Association 

Councillor Nick Katris (Mayor of Georges River)
Bronwen Regan, Government Relations Manager, LG NSW

NSW Public Libraries Association

Councillor Romola Hollywood (Blue Mountains)
Adele Casey, Executive Officer

Library Manager Representatives

Ruth Neave, Liverpool Plains Shire
Jody Rodas, Woollahra Libraries
Elysa Dennis, Liverpool City Library

State Library of NSW

Dr John Vallance, State Librarian
Cameron Morley, Head of Public Library Services