The State Library is temporarily closed until further notice. See updates here.

Shortlist announced for 2017 NSW Premier’s History Awards

Thursday 24 August 2017

The works of today’s leading Australian historians have been shortlisted for the 2017 NSW Premier's History Awards the State Library of NSW announced today [Thursday 24 August 2017].

The Premier of NSW, the Honourable Gladys Berejiklian MP, said “these Awards celebrate the significant achievements of our historians. Their contribution to our cultural landscape influences and motivates us all.”

“I congratulate the shortlisted writers, creators and producers across various media whose excellence in their chosen field is recognised by their inclusion on the shortlist.”

This year the eight judges considered over 160 entries across the five prize categories.

Download full media release [PDF 201KB]