Shortlists announced for 2016 NSW Premier’s History Awards

Tuesday 16 August 2016

The Premier of NSW, the Hon Mike Baird MP announced the shortlist for the 2016 NSW Premier’s History Awards.

Seven judges considered 172 entries across the five prize categories.

The Premier commented that “these Awards celebrate the achievements of our historians and recognise and promote excellence in historical research, writing and presentation.

“The shortlisted works share insights into our past and contribute to a deeper understanding of the present.”

Download full media release (184KB PDF)