The Mitchell Library Reading Room will be closed to the public on Monday 29 April. To access collections and services on this day, please visit the Governor Marie Bashir Reading Room.

Shortlists announced for 2018 NSW Premier’s History Awards

Thursday 9 August 2018

The Premier of NSW, The Hon. Gladys Berejiklian MP today [Thursday 9 August 2018] announced the shortlists for the 2018 NSW Premier’s History Awards.

Eight judges considered 194 entries across the five prize categories.

Ms Berejiklian said, “These awards celebrate the significant achievements of our historians and recognise the invaluable role they play in connecting us to the people, places and events that have helped to shape our national story today.

“I congratulate the writers, creators and producers across various media whose excellence in their chosen field is being recognised by their inclusion on the shortlist.”

View the 2018 NSW Premier’s History Awards shortlists here.

Download full media release (PDF 615KB)