Alex Byrne

NSW State Librarian & Chief Executive

Dr Alex Byrne 



Robin Phua

Director, Digital Experience and Chief Information Officer (CIO)

Robin Phua


Vicky McDonald

Executive Director, Library and Information Services and Dixson Librarian

Vicki McDonald


Lucy Milne

Executive Director, Public Libraries and Engagement

Lucy Milne


Director, Operations & Infrastructure & Chief Financial Officer (CFO)

David Makinson



Richard Neville

Mitchell Librarian and Director, Education & Scholarship

Richard Neville

View our organisational structure (PDF)

Quick Links

The State Library provides a free Information Request Service.

Macquarie St, Sydney
NSW 2000, Australia
Tel: (02) 9273 1414

Opening hours  |  Take a tour