Mitchell, Thomas Sir

Basin of the Nepean, T.L. Mitchell, manuscript map, 1855

About this item: 

The original of map 40, published in Major Mitchell's "Engravings to accompany the report upon the progress made in roads (...)", Sydney: James Waugh, 1859. Shows most of the Hawkesbury-Nepean River catchment area, from Mittagong, Illawarra and Sydney coastal catchments, draining into Broken Bay. Area: counties Camden and Cumberland, the coast from Kiama to Manly; west to Mittagong Range.